Mattress reviews

 

4.67 from 5.00 (320)
Filter
Tell us your opinion about this product. Write a review

Reviews mattress

4 from 5 Stars
From Sharon
28 years old
2 July 2018

Cannot fault the service even though we returned the mattress

All our dealings with the customer service team has been great. I did see a few folk complain of delivery issues having to wait a few days for a mattress...well we had to wait a good 3 weeks anyways. However, we are in the north east of Scotland and it's pretty standard not getting anything quickly so that wasn't a problem for us. I called to get an update and was informed they would email in a few days which they did. Communication was great.
The mattress itself was easy to unbox (very heavy though) and took shape no bother. New bed smell lasted about 2 weeks or so but wasn't unbearable. The foam layers are zipped inside a mattress cover so could be washed, which is great. I love a firm bed but just couldn't seem to get on with the mattress at all. My husband got on fine with it. I called Emma and advised I would like to return it and they said it was no problem but would I like to try a softer topper first. There was no pressure to accept this and try it if you didn't want to. I accepted. It arrived within a few days and if I'm honest I didn't feel the difference. The mattress itself is sturdy and I think of good quality but in the end we decided to return it. I didn't feel like I sunk into it enough and just found it a bit too firm, and unless you have had a foam mattress before, it's a different kind of firm of that of a sprung bed. I think going from a sprung to a foam was the most difficult even though I was convinced I'd like it - which is why the 100 day trial was brilliant.
When I called to return it, it was less than a 5 minute job and there was no hassle in doing so. The company that collected it was the British Heart Foundation and contact between everyone was smooth. If Emma are donating these mattress then good on them. If not, well the process was all very easy and they picked this up on Friday and have already received 2 emails confirming my refund is in process.
I SO wanted to like this mattress but sadly it wasn't for me, however I'd still recommend trying this out. Thank you Emma for being easy to deal with!

Variable Sleeping
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
3 from 5 Stars
From Noel
56 years old
1 July 2018

Ok

I've found the mattress to be quite comfortable -my back still hurts but the pain wears off quicker after getting up. The mattress is too soft and gives way too easily for any other use than sleeping though.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Malin
39 years old
12 June 2018

Sleeping well !!

I have been very impressed with the Emma mattress!! Delivery was much quicker than I expected and arrived within 2 days of ordering. The rolled up vacuum pack was one of the reasons I ordered the Emma mattress as we have a cottage with a narrow staircase, it went upstairs with no problems. Such a relief.
The comfort has been wonderful, my wife and I no longer wake up with aches and pains. I also used to have disturbed sleep most nights, now I sleep much better and rarely wake through the night. I had no idea my old mattress was the cause of my bad sleep pattern. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone considering a purchase, don't put it off, I wish I had ordered one a long time ago.

Variable Sleeping
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Stacey
37 years old
5 June 2018

Great Product & Service

Came a day earlier than expected. Great packaging with handy tool to open the packaging.
We left it in another room to air overnight. No smell like others have mentioned :-/. We both love the new mattress. We also got the mattress protector. I have had online chat with someone to ask about delivery and collection of my old mattress, and very helpful and prompt. Great service, Great product and price. Happy Customer looking forward to my ZZZZzzzzzzz :-)

Variable Sleeping
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
1 from 5 Stars
From julian sincock
51 years old
30 May 2018

Please Don't Believe the Hype.......

Read the reviews, ordered a Super King mattress (delayed delivery) & tried it. It didn't suit me: far too soft especially at the edges, highly noxious smell and of a very average design. Returning was such a pain & very unprofessional: it was far too problematic to be worth the trial. Customer after care was very poor so pleased I am getting rid of it. You really get to find out the true values of a company when you encounter a problem. Plenty of other great companies out there that offer the complete "package" from start to finish. Please, look elsewhere, I am glad that I did in the end. Not recommended.

Variable Sleeping
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
3 from 5 Stars
From ALAN
75 years old
17 May 2018

fantastic service

The service from Emma Mattress was first class.
The information was good the mattress arrived when they said.Unfortunately the mattress did not suit me and I had to return it but even then the service was excellent. They arranged collection and refunded me whithin a week. I would recommend this company.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Aidan
39 years old
16 May 2018

Top Marks. Absolutely amazing mattress

This is the first quality mattress that we have purchased, and both my wife and I are absolutely shocked at the difference this mattress makes. Neither or us are waking up in the morning with that old familiar pain in our joints. I quite simply cannot recommend this mattress highly enough. We are now enjoying the super king sized mattress allowing us so much room and comfort.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Penelope Doherty
55 years old
13 May 2018

Refreshingly comfortable - 5 stars!

We bought this mattress after some deliberation. Our old traditional mattress had become uncomfortable and we wanted a mattress which was both comfortable and yet supportive. The Emma mattress was the perfect answer. Easy to set up and the initial, expected off-gassing odour was light and went away very quickly. We are really pleased with the purchase and have now just ordered one for our daughter.

Variable Sleeping
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From linda Mckenzie
68 years old
3 May 2018

Wonderful

At first we were unsure it was a different sleeping scenario to the old sprung mattress, l suffer with spondylosis of the spine along with osteo arthritis wide spread in my joints. After about 4 nights I realised that l wasn't waking up every half an hour or so like before not only was l sleeping longer but wasn't having to turn so often. We purchased the covers for the mattresses as we have purchased 2 single for our lift and tilt bed when I first saw them I thought oh no sweat all night with these as to me they looked rubbery, But infact to the contrary they don't make you sweat at all infact l would recommend them. To us a 5 star purchase give it a try but give it a few nights before you decide for certain don't give up the 1st night as it really is a different sleeping experience for certain.

Variable Sleeping
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Juliet Wall
48 years old
30 April 2018

FANTASTIC !!

ONLY HAD A FEW WEEKS BUT WE LOVE OUR EMMA MATTRESS, WE HAVEN'T HAD OUR PREVIOUS ONE FOR LONG BUT BOTH FELT UNCOMFORTABLE WITH OUR BACKS SUFFERING. WE DECIDED ON THE EMMA MATTRESS WITH GOOD REVIEWS AND TRIAL TIME....I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND THIS MATTRESS IT IS FANTASTIC SOOO COMFY, NO ROLL INTO EACH OTHER, FIRM BUT ADAPTS TO THE BODY AND WITH NIGHT SWEATS ( AGE THING) THIS IS THE BEST EVER, CANNOT SAY MUCH MORE THAN THIS.... GIVE IT AGO I DONT THINK YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED...IF YOU ARE ....100 DAY REFUND, YOU CANT GO WRONG.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner

1-10 of 320

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 32

Your Emma review

How many hours do you sleep every day?
What is your favorite sleeping position?
Do you sleep alone? With partner(s)?
Review
Stars
 
How do I unsubscribe?

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the 'Newsletter Subscriptions' tab when logged in to your customer account. If you do not have an account with us, you can unsubscribe by clicking the 'unsubscribe' link at the bottom of the newsletter.

To offer you the best shopping experience across our website, we use cookies, including third party cookies that adhere to our strict privacy policy. By continuing browsing, you agree to the use of our cookies. ‌To learn more, including how to disable them, view our policy here.

I agree

0% financing with Emma!

With our 0% interest-free financing options from SplitIt & Payolution you are able to sleep more peacefully. Simply choose your preferred payment plan length between 1-10 months and on completion of the payment plan your order will be paid off without any extra fees. To place an order with one of our payment plans, do the following:

  • Select "SplitIt" or "Payolution" in the checkout.

  • Conduct a credit check.

  • Choose your preferred payment plan duration.

  • Sleep easier on your Emma mattress.