Mattress reviews

 

4.69 from 5.00 (322)
Filter
Tell us your opinion about this product. Write a review

Reviews mattress

5 from 5 Stars
From linda Mckenzie
68 years old
3 May 2018

Wonderful

At first we were unsure it was a different sleeping scenario to the old sprung mattress, l suffer with spondylosis of the spine along with osteo arthritis wide spread in my joints. After about 4 nights I realised that l wasn't waking up every half an hour or so like before not only was l sleeping longer but wasn't having to turn so often. We purchased the covers for the mattresses as we have purchased 2 single for our lift and tilt bed when I first saw them I thought oh no sweat all night with these as to me they looked rubbery, But infact to the contrary they don't make you sweat at all infact l would recommend them. To us a 5 star purchase give it a try but give it a few nights before you decide for certain don't give up the 1st night as it really is a different sleeping experience for certain.

Variable Sleeping
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Juliet Wall
48 years old
30 April 2018

FANTASTIC !!

ONLY HAD A FEW WEEKS BUT WE LOVE OUR EMMA MATTRESS, WE HAVEN'T HAD OUR PREVIOUS ONE FOR LONG BUT BOTH FELT UNCOMFORTABLE WITH OUR BACKS SUFFERING. WE DECIDED ON THE EMMA MATTRESS WITH GOOD REVIEWS AND TRIAL TIME....I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND THIS MATTRESS IT IS FANTASTIC SOOO COMFY, NO ROLL INTO EACH OTHER, FIRM BUT ADAPTS TO THE BODY AND WITH NIGHT SWEATS ( AGE THING) THIS IS THE BEST EVER, CANNOT SAY MUCH MORE THAN THIS.... GIVE IT AGO I DONT THINK YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED...IF YOU ARE ....100 DAY REFUND, YOU CANT GO WRONG.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Trudie Bamford
42 years old
20 April 2018

Fit for a princess!

Really impressed with this mattress. I’ve spent a fortune on mattresses in the last 15 years; I have fibromyalgia, and the slightest discomfort makes my body hurt. It’s the princess & the pea syndrome. My husband has a bad back, and is also a very light sleeper (and I fidget a lot). We ended up in separate beds for a while, because I was disturbing him so much, and also we couldn’t agree on a mattress type. But my last mattress (an expensive one from a leading brand name) only lasted a couple of years before it dipped in the middle; despite regular turning, and the fact I’m a skinny woman!!! So after a bit of research, we decided to try this matttess. The clincher was the 100 day trial, because let’s face it, you don’t know until you sleep on a mattress, by which time it’s usually too late. Two nights were enough to be sure that this baby is a keeper. I’m waking up painfree (and less tired), and my husband reports that my fidgets aren’t disturbing him - the mattress is absorbing the motion. Couldn’t be happier. Delivery was fast and painless, too.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Richard Wilson
42 years old
18 April 2018

So very comfortable!

We have had our mattress for about 3 months now and not once have I even thought of using the 100 day free return option.

Having recently returned from a weekend away sleeping on a normal sprung mattress I realised just how good the Emma Mattress is. On the Emma I can sleep in one position all night without waking up needing to move. This has also helped reduce my snoring by keeping me on my side.

The mattress seemed a little soft when we first lay on it, but that is just the top layer and the lower layers provide plenty of firmness and support.

We've had no issues with overheating that some people have said that they've had with other memory foam mattresses. Overall very pleased with the purchase and will be buying another when we need to replace the mattress on the bed in the spare room.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Amit Natan
44 years old
18 April 2018

Super fast delivery & so comfy!

Really impressive how quickly it was delivered - two days!! Comes in the box like it says it does, only took two hours to be ready to sleep on and now I'm sleeping so much better than I have in years THANK YOU EMMA

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Joshua Godden
34 years old
13 April 2018

transformed my sleep

i was sleeping badly and a friend suggested that maybe it was my mattres that was causing the problems. I did some research, decided to try out the Emma mattress and I'm never looking back! No more waking up exhausted and achy and my partner doesn't get woken up by me rolling over any more!

Sleeping on Belly
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
4 from 5 Stars
From Lottie Hall
49 years old
12 March 2018

Easy and good quality

I was looking through the internet for what feels like ages, comparing different mattresses and finally I decided to buy the Emma mattress. Placing an order was so easy and delivery so fast now I can enjoy my new comfortable Emma mattress and I don’t regret it at all as I have not slept this well on any mattress before.

Sleeping on Belly
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
4 from 5 Stars
From Parker
36 years old
6 March 2018

Love sleeping on it

Have had the Emma mattress now for almost 7 months and I am so happy with it. I also recommended it to a friend and he ordered it with the ‘friends refer friends’ offer. With this we both received an additional discount! A true win-win. Love sleeping on it and it’s great quality.

Sleeping on Belly
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Grace Clarke
46 years old
4 March 2018

Perfect for me and my partner

I was looking for a mattress suitable for any weight and one that reduces impact of weight imbalance on the mattress. My partner and I differ considerably in our body weight. We came across the Emma mattress and it seemed good for our needs so we ordered it. Just after the first night of trial, we were very impressed. We did not notice the movements of other through the night and this led to an undisruptive sleep. We are very happy with our decision.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From anthony barkworth
53 years old
2 March 2018

trial is an excellent idea

great idea for trial, i myself loved it but the wife couldnt get on with it.
we gave it 85 days to be sure before arranging the return.
emma fully understood our situation and agreed to arrange everything true to their word.
customer services were 5 star +
would highly recommend the experience without the risk.
hopefully you will enjoy your mattress.
thanks emma.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner

11-20 of 322

Your Emma review

How many hours do you sleep every day?
What is your favorite sleeping position?
Do you sleep alone? With partner(s)?
Review
Stars
 
    How do I unsubscribe?

    You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the 'Newsletter Subscriptions' tab when logged in to your customer account. If you do not have an account with us, you can unsubscribe by clicking the 'unsubscribe' link at the bottom of the newsletter.

    To offer you the best shopping experience across our website, we use cookies, including third party cookies that adhere to our strict privacy policy. By continuing browsing, you agree to the use of our cookies. ‌To learn more, including how to disable them, view our policy here.

    I agree

    0% financing with Emma!

    With our 0% interest-free financing options from Close Brothers and SplitIt you are able to sleep more peacefully. Close Brothers allows a Direct Debit to be set up from your bank account, SplitIt allows a monthly payment to be set up with your Credit Card. Simply choose your preferred payment plan length between 1-12 months and on completion of the payment plan your order will be paid off without any extra fees. To place an order with one of our payment plans, do the following:

    • Select "Close Brothers" or "SplitIt" in the checkout.

    • Complete the application.

    • Sleep easier on your Emma mattress.