Mattress reviews

 

4.69 from 5.00 (324)
Filter
Tell us your opinion about this product. Write a review

Reviews mattress

5 from 5 Stars
From Steven
53 years old
4 March 2017

Great customer service

I was in contact with the customer service multiple times regarding questions about the mattress and the delivery. They were very polite and very professional. They resolved everything quickly.

Variable Sleeping
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
4 from 5 Stars
From Anna
33 years old
2 March 2017

Nice customer service

I called the customer service because I had some questions about the mattress. I wasn’t sure if it would be usable with my adjustable bed and I wanted to know more about the materials. They were really nice and answered my questions. I decided to order a mattress and I have had it for a week now.

Sleeping on Belly
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Taylor
33 years old
1 March 2017

Perfect

I got my new mattress within two days. It came in a box that was really easy to handle when you compare it to an unrolled mattress. I was skeptical at first, when I opened the box because the mattress seemed to be really thin. However, it grew significantly within the first hour or so. The mattress is really comfortable and I would recommend it to everyone.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
4 from 5 Stars
From Emilia
38 years old
27 February 2017

Really good mattress

I like the Emma mattress I bought a lot. My husband thinks it is a bit too hard, but he got used to it, so we will keep it.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Maria
38 years old
24 February 2017

Very comfortable

I got the mattress two weeks ago and I have been looking forward to sleeping on it every day. It is very comfortable and the materials are definitely high quality.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Susan
39 years old
24 February 2017

Best buy in a long time

I ordered the mattress because you can try it for 100 days. I have been sleeping on the Emma mattress for two months now and I am a huge fan! I would definitely purchase again!

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
2 from 5 Stars
From Michael
31 years old
22 February 2017

Not convinced

Need to give it a few weeks, not convinced yet!

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
3 from 5 Stars
From Debbie
28 years old
21 February 2017

Fine mattress

The mattress is great to sleep on. It took some time used to get used to, but the mattress is quite comfortable and you dont sink straight into it. Since I’m used to sitting on my mattress a lot that is great for me.

Sleeping on Belly
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Daniella
25 years old
19 February 2017

Really comfortable

I didn’t think that it would be possible to make one mattress for everyone, but it really adjusts very well to your body. Since I have my Emma mattress I sleep much better then on my old mattress!

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
2 from 5 Stars
From Martin
41 years old
19 February 2017

Good mattress - but not bowled over by the fuss

Service and delivery excellent. Mattress looks and feels good. Still within the 100 day trial and not sure it yet met my expectations in terms of sleep quality v value for money.

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Angela
38 years old
18 February 2017

Great Service!

I work during the week so I needed the mattress to be delivered on Monday, so that I could have my friend receive it for me. I called the support and they handled everything for me.

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Jim
23 years old
15 February 2017

Just the right firmness

I was skeptical because I usually like really firm mattresses, but the Emma support told me, that the mattress adapts to your body. When I first lied down I thought that it would be too soft for me, but I am very comfortable.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Debra
28 years old
13 February 2017

Happy couple

My husband and I wanted to get a new mattress. Since we both prefer different firmness levels we decided on ordering an Emma mattress. It took three days to arrive. Surprisingly, we are both very comfortable and dont wake eachother up at night.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Chelsea
27 years old
9 February 2017

Really enjoying my mattress

It came in a box after two days delivered by UPS. It was really easy to unpack the mattress and set it up. Im getting a great night sleep!

Sleeping on Belly
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Mark
29 years old
6 February 2017

Best sleep I've had in years

I had a hard time sleeping on my old mattress. I'm so glad that I switched to Emma. The mattress is so comfortable. I fall asleep as soon as I lay down.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Jessica
30 years old
3 February 2017

Great mattress, great customer service

The Emma customer service was so helpful every step of the way. When my mattress arrived it was easy to open and set up. I love my new Emma.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Michael
32 years old
31 January 2017

Finally a mattress that supports my back

I wanted a mattress that would support my back and helped me not to wake up in pain every morning. Im very satisfied with my Emma mattress. I wake up well rested and pain free.

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Elizabeth
27 years old
29 January 2017

Very comfortable

I'm really enjoying my new Emma mattress. Its so comfortable and relaxing after a long day at work.

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Paul
32 years old
28 January 2017

Comfortable for both my wife and I

My wife and I needed a new mattress but couldnt agree on whether to get a soft or firm mattress. With our new Emma mattress we are both happy. The mattress fits both of our confort needs.

Sleeping on Belly
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Lisa
0 years old
26 January 2017

Great mattress

I love my new mattress. Very comfy and not too soft.

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
1 from 5 Stars
From Samuel
41 years old
25 January 2017

Delivery and after-sales service Emma

While the purpose of the delivery information letter provided for this, the subcontractor mandated by Emma for the delivery of the mattress was unable to provide a "realistic" delivery schedule or slot 24 hours in advance Morning or afternoon or 10 am to 1 pm or so).

The past exchanges, after receipt of the email from the subcontractor of Emma and its customer service have not resolved this problem causing significant inconvenience for the customer.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Isabelle
0 years old
24 January 2017

Super mattress

I am pleased with my new Emma. It is really comfy and I can't wait to sleep on it every night.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Alexis
0 years old
24 January 2017

Good mattress

Really like my Emma. Good support and very comfortable.

Sleeping on Belly
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Charles
0 years old
24 January 2017

No more back pain

Ever since I started sleeping on the Emma, I haven't had any back pain. I work long hours doing construction so it is essential that my mattress gives me excellent support. The Emma does just that. Couldn't be anymore satisfied with a product.

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Peter M.
0 years old
24 January 2017

Sleep like a baby

Bought the mattress two weeks ago and I must say I had the best sleep of my life. I have never had a mattress that was as comfortable as the Emma. The price is fair and the service impeccable.

Variable Sleeping
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Sasha
0 years old
24 January 2017

Quick delivery

The mattress came after only 2 days. I am very pleased with the quick service and the mattress itself is really good quality.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Simon
0 years old
23 January 2017

It was easy

A fuss free mattress buying experience. Very pleased with the product and fast delivery time.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Jessica
0 years old
23 January 2017

The perfect sleep

Emma offers a great product at an affordable price. I can't recommend this mattress enough.

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Rebecca
0 years old
23 January 2017

Perfection

Best mattress I have ever owned. Very comfortable and perfect for my aching back.

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Winston
0 years old
23 January 2017

Good support

The mattress offers me a good amount of support for my back. I am pleased with the Emma.

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Mark S.
0 years old
23 January 2017

Great investment

Bought the Emma and am very pleased with the quality. It was a little more than what I am typically used to paying for a mattress but after sleeping on it for a few nights, it has been money well spent.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Lauren
0 years old
23 January 2017

Fast delivery

Ordered the mattress on a Monday was at my door by the end of the week. Super fast and a great mattress.

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Brandy
0 years old
22 January 2017

Best Birthday Gift Ever

My husband bought me the Emma as a birthday gift. He knew I needed a mattress so he sent me the Emma. I was quite surprised when I answered the door because I wasn't sure what was in the box. The delivery man said it was a mattress which I couldn't believe. I opened the package and after a few hours, I had a fully functional mattress. The mattress itself is heavenly. It is soft but not too soft. I wake up feeling refreshed every morning and I can't thank my husband enough for such a great birthday gift.

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Sasha
0 years old
22 January 2017

Like sleeping on a cloud

I am in love with my new mattress. It feels like I am sleeping on a cloud. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Thomas
0 years old
22 January 2017

Nice mattress

The mattress is very comfortable, only complaint was the coupon code didn't work when I tried to order. After emailing back and forth with the Emma team, they got it working for me. Thanks Emma.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Tatiana
0 years old
22 January 2017

Best sleep ever

Had the best sleep of my life last night! Highly recommend the Emma.

Sleeping on Belly
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Rose
0 years old
22 January 2017

Great product

I think the Emma is a good mattress and I appreciate how fast it was delivered to my door.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Margaret
0 years old
21 January 2017

Finally relief

I am an older woman and suffer from back pain, especially in my lower back. My daughter in law suggested I try the new Emma and I made the purchase. I really feel a difference in my back and it offers just the right amount of support. I am now considering buying a few more for my guest rooms.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Maria
0 years old
21 January 2017

Very nice, I love it

I just moved into my new flat and unfortunately it is virtually impossible to get furniture through the narrow stair well. I ordered the Emma which came in a box, making it perfect to move to the bedroom. The mattress inflated within a few hours and I was able to sleep on it that night.
It truly is the best mattress I have ever slept on. I can't stop talking about it to all of my friends.

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
3 from 5 Stars
From Ivan
32 years old
21 January 2017

Good mattress

So far I like the mattress. I am still getting used to it but so far so good. I hope it softens up a bit after a few weeks.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Alejandro
0 years old
20 January 2017

Excellent customer service

I was on the search for a good mattress after moving to London recently and found Emma while searching online. I called Emma to inquire about the level of firmness and they were very helpful. They answered all of my questions and even gave me a coupon code that I could use at checkout. I bought the Emma and am happy to report that it is an really good product.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
4 from 5 Stars
From Nicole K.
0 years old
20 January 2017

Super comfy mattress

I am pleased with my new mattress but it did take a week longer than expected to arrive. I called customer support and they said EU sizes take longer to manufacture. Other than that, great mattress and good customer service.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
4 from 5 Stars
From Abel
0 years old
20 January 2017

Funny smell

The mattress is great but I'm not a fan of the funny smell. I do hope it fades away soon, other than that , no complaints here.

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Jenny
0 years old
20 January 2017

Most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on

Incredible mattress, fast delivery, and great customer service. Highly recommend.

Sleeping on Belly
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
3 from 5 Stars
From Matthew
40 years old
20 January 2017

emma mattress

The mattress is very nice but after 3 weeks the smell is still there. I called Emma and they suggested I air it out in a well ventilated space. I will see how that works.

Variable Sleeping
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Victoria
0 years old
20 January 2017

Goodbye back pain!

I have been sleeping on the Emma for 3 weeks and haven't had back pain since. I had constant pain for years and couldn't find a mattress that supported my lower back properly. I tried the Tempur mattress but was not satisfied. I gave Emma a shot and have been sleeping wonderfully ever since. I highly recommend Emma for people who suffer from back pain.

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From Ellen
0 years old
19 January 2017

Happy campers

From the first night we were happy with the Emma. The mattress is not too firm and doesn't transfer motion, making it perfect for couples. We are thrilled with our new mattress

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
5 from 5 Stars
From Mitchell
0 years old
18 January 2017

So far, so great!

Bought the Emma last week and it came rolled up in a box. I was curious as to how a super king could fit into such a small box but it did. The mattress inflated in a few hours and I was able to sleep on the mattress that night. It did have a funny factory smell but it went away within a few days. I like the mattress alot and actually look forward to going to bed every night.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
5 from 5 Stars
From George
0 years old
18 January 2017

Best sleep of my life

Just bought the Emma for my vacation house and am surprised at what a good mattress it is. Now thinking of replacing my mattress at home! Best mattress I have ever slept on.

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
4 from 5 Stars
From CJ
0 years old
17 January 2017

Cool and supportive sleep

Nice mattress, doesn't get hot, and I sleep good on it.

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Your Emma review

How many hours do you sleep every day?
What is your favorite sleeping position?
Do you sleep alone? With partner(s)?
Review
Stars
 
    How do I unsubscribe?

    You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the 'Newsletter Subscriptions' tab when logged in to your customer account. If you do not have an account with us, you can unsubscribe by clicking the 'unsubscribe' link at the bottom of the newsletter.

    To offer you the best shopping experience across our website, we use cookies, including third party cookies that adhere to our strict privacy policy. By continuing browsing, you agree to the use of our cookies. ‌To learn more, including how to disable them, view our policy here.

    I agree

    0% financing with Emma!

    With our 0% interest-free financing options from Close Brothers and SplitIt you are able to sleep more peacefully. Close Brothers allows a Direct Debit to be set up from your bank account, SplitIt allows a monthly payment to be set up with your Credit Card. Simply choose your preferred payment plan length between 1-12 months and on completion of the payment plan your order will be paid off without any extra fees. To place an order with one of our payment plans, do the following:

    • Select "Close Brothers" or "SplitIt" in the checkout.

    • Complete the application.

    • Sleep easier on your Emma mattress.