Mattress reviews

 

4.69 from 5.00 (322)
Filter
Tell us your opinion about this product. Write a review

Reviews mattress

4 from 5 Stars
From Sharon
28 years old
2 July 2018

Cannot fault the service even though we returned the mattress

All our dealings with the customer service team has been great. I did see a few folk complain of delivery issues having to wait a few days for a mattress...well we had to wait a good 3 weeks anyways. However, we are in the north east of Scotland and it's pretty standard not getting anything quickly so that wasn't a problem for us. I called to get an update and was informed they would email in a few days which they did. Communication was great.
The mattress itself was easy to unbox (very heavy though) and took shape no bother. New bed smell lasted about 2 weeks or so but wasn't unbearable. The foam layers are zipped inside a mattress cover so could be washed, which is great. I love a firm bed but just couldn't seem to get on with the mattress at all. My husband got on fine with it. I called Emma and advised I would like to return it and they said it was no problem but would I like to try a softer topper first. There was no pressure to accept this and try it if you didn't want to. I accepted. It arrived within a few days and if I'm honest I didn't feel the difference. The mattress itself is sturdy and I think of good quality but in the end we decided to return it. I didn't feel like I sunk into it enough and just found it a bit too firm, and unless you have had a foam mattress before, it's a different kind of firm of that of a sprung bed. I think going from a sprung to a foam was the most difficult even though I was convinced I'd like it - which is why the 100 day trial was brilliant.
When I called to return it, it was less than a 5 minute job and there was no hassle in doing so. The company that collected it was the British Heart Foundation and contact between everyone was smooth. If Emma are donating these mattress then good on them. If not, well the process was all very easy and they picked this up on Friday and have already received 2 emails confirming my refund is in process.
I SO wanted to like this mattress but sadly it wasn't for me, however I'd still recommend trying this out. Thank you Emma for being easy to deal with!

Variable Sleeping
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
4 from 5 Stars
From Lottie Hall
49 years old
12 March 2018

Easy and good quality

I was looking through the internet for what feels like ages, comparing different mattresses and finally I decided to buy the Emma mattress. Placing an order was so easy and delivery so fast now I can enjoy my new comfortable Emma mattress and I don’t regret it at all as I have not slept this well on any mattress before.

Sleeping on Belly
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
4 from 5 Stars
From Parker
36 years old
6 March 2018

Love sleeping on it

Have had the Emma mattress now for almost 7 months and I am so happy with it. I also recommended it to a friend and he ordered it with the ‘friends refer friends’ offer. With this we both received an additional discount! A true win-win. Love sleeping on it and it’s great quality.

Sleeping on Belly
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
4 from 5 Stars
From Jackie
41 years old
6 February 2018

Bliss

Had been researching new mattresses for some time and eventually decided on Emma. Both myself and my partner have had a great night's sleep ever since she arrived. We both love how comfortable she is and struggle to get out of bed in the morning. I've given 4*'s but only because we asked for our welcome pack twice and still haven't received it. 5/5 for the mattress.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
4 from 5 Stars
From Addison
54 years old
4 February 2018

So cosy

My partner and I had been looking for a mattress for a very long time. A mattress that is perfect for both of us as I like soft mattresses and my partner firm ones. It was very stressful and difficult to find a compromise. Then one day my partner came across the Emma TV ad and we checked out their mattress. With its middle firmness we thought it would be perfect for us. And we were so right. It is not only comfortable but also great for my back. And I can’t feel my partners movements anymore as he is a restless sleeper.

Sleeping on Belly
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
4 from 5 Stars
From Devon
39 years old
24 January 2018

So easy to take care of

I live with 2 children and I always need to be careful in what I’m buying as these 2 are really messy and put their stuff everywhere. So, when I ordered the Emma mattress at first, I was really worried about the white cover but then I thought of giving it a try. When the first stain was on the cover I was worried if the stain will be gone with a wash. And behold, the stain disappeared and the entire unzipping and washing process was so easy!

Variable Sleeping
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
4 from 5 Stars
From Kimberley
31 years old
3 October 2017

Love the mattress

I have been sleeping on the Emma mattress for about a month now and I am very happy with the product. My partner and I both drastically improved our quality of sleep and wake up less tired!

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
4 from 5 Stars
From Agnes
31 years old
26 September 2017

Easy to purchase and get it delivered

Package brought into my hallway, delivery guy friendly and polite. I somehow managed to drag the box up to my bedroom and unpack Emma and placed Emma where she now belongs, on my bed base.

Sleeping on Side
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone
4 from 5 Stars
From Karen
61 years old
25 September 2017

Helpful staff

Although small hiccup on delivery I was kept informed by polite and helpful staff

Variable Sleeping
Sleeping hours
per night
With partner
4 from 5 Stars
From Jude
61 years old
23 September 2017

The company is convinient to deal with

Nobody was in to accept the item yesterday so it was successfully delivered today without any issues. We haven't tried it yet but it looks great

Sleeping on Back
Sleeping hours
per night
Alone

1-10 of 65

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Your Emma review

How many hours do you sleep every day?
What is your favorite sleeping position?
Do you sleep alone? With partner(s)?
Review
Stars
 
    How do I unsubscribe?

    You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the 'Newsletter Subscriptions' tab when logged in to your customer account. If you do not have an account with us, you can unsubscribe by clicking the 'unsubscribe' link at the bottom of the newsletter.

    To offer you the best shopping experience across our website, we use cookies, including third party cookies that adhere to our strict privacy policy. By continuing browsing, you agree to the use of our cookies. ‌To learn more, including how to disable them, view our policy here.

    I agree

    0% financing with Emma!

    With our 0% interest-free financing options from Close Brothers and SplitIt you are able to sleep more peacefully. Close Brothers allows a Direct Debit to be set up from your bank account, SplitIt allows a monthly payment to be set up with your Credit Card. Simply choose your preferred payment plan length between 1-12 months and on completion of the payment plan your order will be paid off without any extra fees. To place an order with one of our payment plans, do the following:

    • Select "Close Brothers" or "SplitIt" in the checkout.

    • Complete the application.

    • Sleep easier on your Emma mattress.